Sunday Sketch Books

It’s been a day of spring cleaning, artist research and sketching stuff.

So artists of the day:

MICHAEL REISCH – I want his mountains!

003

“Landschaft(Landscape)”, 10/003
2010 size 300×140 cm Digital-C-Print/Diasec Edition 8 + 2 AP

SCOTT TRELEAVEN – An all-rounder; sculpture, collage, photography and film. It’s his collaged/drawn images – particularly the Cimitero series – that I’m interested in.

KaviGuptaGallery001116

Cimitero 17, 2010
collage, watercolor, wax pastel on paper
29″ x 19″

And DAVID JABLONOWSKI: Concrete, mirrors, photocopied paper – all the things  I love. Plus He’s showing at the Baltic, and I would like to go please!

images

Volume (detail), 2012
styrofoam, plaster, aluminium, (offset printing plate)
310 x 70 x 171 cm

As for my work, I’ve just been messing around with my mountains in paint and orange highlighter. It’s small and simple, but I kinda like it. It will all add up to a nice artists book – which should hopefully be completed by the end of this week! Promises, promises…

Sketch Paint 1 Sketch Paint 2