IT’S THE FINAL COUNT DOWN

Du Du Duuuh Du, Du Du Duh Du Duh…. I will never get that song out of my head now. So, just two more sleeps to go until CACTUS – or it could only be one, we’ll have to wait and see how much needs to be done tomorrow night… For the time being however, all is under control and on schedule. So much so that we took some time out to visit York College and check out the private view of The Unruly Page, the second instalment of Milky Way You Will Hear Me Call ‘s on going collaborative project. It’s defiantly worth a look if you’re in the area; some great photography and some equaly bad ass drawings. 

Post art viewing (where let it be noted, I only drank half a glass of wine) it was back to the studio from which I’ve only just got home. My backs killing me, there’s no food in the house and I’m pretty sure next door are having a party on the roof, but all in all its been a successful day. I’ve noticed a pattern in my working practice, and it is this: I work on drawings, I accidentally make sculptures. I work on sculptures and lo and behold, I make drawings. On top of this, I seem to have found myself in the mythical position, where instead of desperately trying to make work for a show, I’ve got too much to handle. Having said that I was using some pretty strong solvents before… It could all be shite.

Anyway, here’s a 10pm shot of the studio. Play spot the Cacti – or solvents. The choice is yours and yours alone.

Studio Shot